Wormholes: Book One of Axles and Allies by Dani Kane

Wormholes: Book One of Axles and Allies

Danny Mendoza is different, and no one at his new school lets him forget it. His sensory quirks isolate him from everyone except his only friend, a girl named Sam. He doesn’t do well with loud sounds or bright lights and hates touching most things, so he spends most of his time alone surrounded by his books and models.

When Danny hides from a gang of bullies in the park after school one day, he is suddenly sucked through a wormhole into the alternate fantasy world of Umberhold. There, his senses explode with the vibrant colors and creatures of the amazing yet dangerous world and finds he has the power to wield the life-generating Essence of the land--the first to do so in hundreds of years.

Though the fantasy world is dying at the hand of a crazed scientist set on destroying nature and replacing everything with metal and gears: and Danny is only one who can save it. Danny just wants to go back to his life and pretend to be normal just like every other kid his age and not worry about evil-overlords, cyborgs or flesh-hungry creatures straight out of his nightmares.

But when his little sister wanders through the portal and disappears on the other side, Danny must step up as the hero everyone believes he is. Together with a newfound group of companions, Danny has to go against every instinct in his body to battle monsters, navigate dangerous forests and learn to face his troubles at home to find his sister and save Umberhold.

Ugh. Why does middle school have to be so hard?


In the vein of Neil Gaiman's Coraline and Mathew Jobin's The Nethergrim comes a tale of friendship, adventure, and learning to embrace your uniqueness in the face of adversity and monsters in the dark.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Follow by Email

NEXT BOOK PLACE

Getting your book in front of the public is essential for any author. How can you do this without breaking the bank? Let me help you.I will take your books from no sales to profits. My passion is helping authors promote their books and i enjoys every minute of it. I will promote your ebooks, paperbacks, and audible books to my social outlets that will get you results. Feel free to hire me by purchasing my fiverr gigs, or contact me if you have any questions Happy Promoting.

Recent posts